Issue No. 1 Transformation

A Tale of New Cities

Previous image Next image

Leipzig / Shenzhen

Leipzig photography & captions by Patrick Desbrosses
Shenzhen photography & captions by Di Fang

There are myriad ways to measure a city, and in this era of big data, there is an ever-increasing hunger for new and different metrics. It may be noble endeavor, but rarely do we speak of great cities by way of foreign investment, municipal bond structures, or even good coffee shops.

Here we survey two cities on opposite sides of the globe, disparate in almost every conceivable way. Except that, against the odds, both of these centuries-old cities are experiencing unexpected revivals. Away from the data, in search of something more intangible, we take a closer look.

MENU CONTACT

NEW YORK

88 Prince Street 2nd Floor, New York NY
T—212.226.0808
E—infonyc@yabupushelberg.com
MORE

TORONTO

55 Booth Avenue, Toronto ON M4M 2M3
T—416.778.9779
E—infoto@yabupushelberg.com
MORE

SITE BY MONOLITH
Close

NEW YORK

88 Prince Street 2nd Floor, New York NY
T—212.226.0808
E—infonyc@yabupushelberg.com

General Inquiries
Lindsey Rand - Ext. 420
E—lindsey@yabupushelberg.com

Business Development
Kaitlyn Thornton - Ext. 407
E—Kaitlyn@yabupushelberg.com

Resource Librarian/Supplier Contact
Peter Sriployrung - Ext. 496
E—peters@yabupushelberg.com

Human Resources
Dorothy Kochanski - Ext. 248
E—HR@yabupushelberg.com

Media Relations
Sade Hooks - Ext. 445
E—sade@yabupushelberg.com

TORONTO

55 Booth Avenue, Toronto ON M4M 2M3
T—416.778.9779
E—infoto@yabupushelberg.com

General Inquiries
Kendra Faykes - Ext. 221
E—tajah@yabupushelberg.com

Business Development
Kaitlyn Thornton - Ext. 407
E—Kaitlyn@yabupushelberg.com

Resource Librarian/Supplier Contact
Mariko Sormon - Ext. 264
E—mariko@yabupushelberg.com

Human Resources
Dorothy Kochanski - Ext. 248
E—HR@yabupushelberg.com

Media Relations
Sonia Germain - Ext. 320
E—sonia@yabupushelberg.com

Close

CAREERS
No positions currently available.

Close